Tom Selleck is married. He has one adopted son with his first wife and one daughter with the second wife.

Tom Selleck’s First Marriage:

Tom Selleck, who was born on January 26, 1945, married Jacqueline Ray in 1971. She was his co-star in Magnum, P.I. ..

Jacqueline and Tom had a five-year-old son named Kevin Shepard before they were married. And during that time, Tom adopted Ray’s son. This pair was together for 11 years, and in 1982, they divorced. After their separation, the relationship between Tom and his adopted son still remains strong.

Tom Selleck’s Second Wife Jillie Mack:

Jillie Mack was born on December 25, 1957, in Devizes, Wiltshire, England. Jillie is also known for her acting. She appeared twice in Magnum, P.I. and she also worked on a few series such as Frasier (1993) and Silverfox (1991).

In 1987, she married Tom Selleck and they have one daughter named Hannah. It has been around 34 years and they are still together.

Tom and Jillie married at 29 and raised their daughter Hannah well. Tom’s first priority is always his family.

In 2012, he was interviewed by People and said, “I worked 90 hours a week and did a movie every break. I quit Magnum to have a family.” He also added, “It took a long time to get off the train, but I try very hard to have balance, and this ranch has helped me do that.” He added, “My first priority is time with my family.”

Tom loves his wife Jillie a lot. He always mentions her in front of the media. In October 2015, he told Entertainment Tonight, “Jillie has this sort of joie de vivre, this effervescent quality that just lights up a room,” He also added, “Apart from being my wife, she’s my friend.”

How Tom Selleck has 34 Years of Successful marriage with Jillie Mack:

“I think love is something that you have to work for. You have to put in the effort. I think it’s something that you can’t just take for granted.”

“I think love has gotten deeper,” he said. “Simpler. I have a wonderful wife, and there’s just not a lot of bullsh*t. We know we love each other. We both keep busy with stuff. Both of us get mixed up with whether our anniversary is 8/7/88 or 8/8/88. Jillie doesn’t get offended. Jillie’s obviously of this business, you know—her background. She understands that.” ..

He also explained that “It just grows more, kind of, satisfying. You become true, I think, partners. This is my personal experience. I think some of that comes with age; some of that comes with the good part of the familiarity. I don’t think the infatuation stage of any relationship lasts forever, but it can grow into something.” He had no problem with the infatuation stage with Jillie but he thinks their relationship is more satisfying because he has been in it for 31 years and has seen it grow over time. ..